What does it mean if my account is frozen?
An account may be frozen when there are unpaid invoices.
If your account is frozen, most of the features of Clause are disabled. The features of Clause are reenabled when a valid payment method is entered on the payment method page, and when outstanding invoices (if any) are paid.
Your contracts can still be viewed and downloaded while your Clause account is frozen. We won't delete your contracts and data.
If your account is frozen, you can not:
- Create new contracts
- Send contracts for signatures
- Add users to your organisation
If your account is frozen, you can:
- View your existing contracts
- Remove users from your organization
- Manage Smart Clause® templates
- Edit contracts and add signatories
If your account is frozen, your contracts will no longer:
- Respond to trigger API calls (these will be rejected)